You need to be signed in to add your comment.

Members for the Climate Task Force Named!

12 Dec 2019

The Climate Action Task Force was approved by Longmont City Council on December 3, 2019. The Climate Action Task Force will have 120 days from their first meeting on December 18, 2019 to develop the report for Longmont City Council.

City Council member:

  • Marcia Martin

Longmont residents:

  • Karen Dike
  • Alessandro Franchin
  • Diana Gonzales
  • Tyler Jones
  • Michelle Mendieta
  • Lynette McClain
  • Silvana Munro
  • Amy Schmidt
  • Gregg Thomas
  • Peter Wood

Community partners:

  • Del Rae Heiser, Longmont Downtown Development Authority
  • Laurel Mattrey, St. Vrain Valley School District
  • Ocean Fredriksen, Boulder County Housing Authority
  • Joni Lynch, The OUR Center

City Staff:

  • Lisa Knoblauch, Sustainability
  • Anne Lutz, Longmont Power & Communications
  • Blas Hernandez (building) and Phil Greenwald (transportation), Planning

Two technical advisors (non-voting):

  • Andy Butcher, Platte River Power Authority (PRPA)
  • Magnolia Landa-Posas, Just Transition/Climate Justice

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link

You need to be signed in to add your comment.

Submitting your comment
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>